Inn on Barons Creek Reviews

We invite you to discover all that the Inn on Barons Creek has to offer. Previous guests have been happy to share their experiences at our intimate, friendly, all-suite hotel.

  • Absolutely Pleasant Experience!

    The Inn on Barons is a wonderful, locally owned hotel just off Fredericksburg's downtown Main Street. My wife and I had never been to Fredericksburg and decided to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary there. But we didn't know where to stay. We are

    David A Sep 02, 2016
  • Great hotel at a reasonable price

    Wife and I took our two teenage grandchildren to Fredericksburg, Texas for a a three day vacation just before school started. We stayed at The Inn on Barons Creek where we have stayed numerous times before. It is easy walking distance to Main Street

    Room Tip:  There are cottages on the creek for adults, but the rooms in the main building are great.

    Clarence M Aug 23, 2016
  • Beautiful setting, close to everything Fredericksburg has to offer

    Stayed at the Inn in one of the creek side cottages for a girl's trip. What a wonderful experience ! Setting is beautiful. Room was an efficiency with everything necessary to enjoy a light meal or snacks and drinks. The rocking chairs outside overlook

    Ann Marie W Jul 21, 2016
  • Terrific Place

    Very friendly staff, roomy comfortable room, very nice breakfast. Property is very well cared for. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Location to town is only a short two block walk. Plenty of parking at the hotel. We look forward to returning.

    Judith D Jul 07, 2016
  • Very nice, new, clean place to stay

    We stayed here for 3 nights over Memorial weekend. Short walking distance to Main Street with all the great shopping and food. Love the town and this place was affordable and extremely nice. Had a great view of the creek out of our window. Free breakfast

    Debanny Jun 23, 2016
  • Three of us women, friends for half a century, chose the hill country of Texas to gather from around the country, honing in on this inn in Fredericksburg. We were not disappointed. We paid a small amount extra for a room outside the main building, which

    jenkatze Jun 08, 2016
  • Elegant

    This was my first visit to Fredericksburg, I found Barons Creek Inn to be lovely! The rooms were spacious, the lobby was beautifully decorated, staff were friendly, breakfast was hot and good. Comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms, this Inn has all

    Suzanne F May 25, 0016
  • Great little hotel with perfect location

    Spent 3 fabulous nights at this great little hotel for a reunion in April, 2016....

    Loved the size of the room and the close location to Main Street in Fredricksburg..... Extremely clean and a great bed. Staff were excellent...... Very helpful

    millie1800 May 26, 0016
  • 99s South Central Section Meeting (International Organization of Women Pilots)

    Gary Trumet, conference manager could not have been more helpful. He attended to all of our needs, details and was pleasant (and fun) throughout the entire week. The hotel staff was attentive to all of the members and families as well. Suites and the

    Kimberly M May 30, 0016
  • Nice Weekend in Fredericksburg

    The location was great as it was a short walk to the main street. We got in a lot of great shopping....stopped at a nice wine bar for a rest...and ended up at one of the main street eateries for dinner al fresco and live music.

    The Inn was

    Brenda B Jun 02, 0016
  • long wine weekend

    This hotel is tucked just off Main Street on a fairly quiet avenue. It is an easy two short blocks to Main. There are eating establishments within site.
    The hotel is very clean, quiet, and well kept. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There is

    FritzLynne Jun 05, 2016
  • Past Review - Really??

    We loved this hotel, 10 of us in 5 rooms. Very comfy beds, nicely appointed bath with granite counters, convenient close parking, and easy walk to Main Street, Our room had a view of the creek. Staff was very pleasant. Good, not great breakfast. We stayed

    Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends

    MaryJoLi Jun 04, 2016
  • A special choice for a 50th reunion with college friends

    Three of us women, friends for half a century, chose the hill country of Texas to gather from around the country, honing in on this inn in Fredericksburg. We were not disappointed. We paid a small amount extra for a room outside the main building, which

    jenkatze Jun 05, 2016
  • Very Nice!

    We stayed with you this past weekend. I don’t usually stay at hotels that are not big name chain hotels because you are never sure what you are going to get. Our stay at your hotel was awesome. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were great.

    ksmchorse May 16, 0016
  • Pleasant stay at Inn on Barron's Creek

    Just about 2 blocks off Main Street , the Inn is a nice and comfortable hotel. Our room consisted of a typical bedroom and an adjoining sitting room. It was clean and quite.
    Breakfast is a typical small hotel buffet. The dining room is nice and

    Bill J May 16, 0016
  • Absolutely Pleasant Experience!

    The Inn on Barons is a wonderful, locally owned hotel just off Fredericksburg's downtown Main Street. My wife and I had never been to Fredericksburg and decided to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary there. But we didn't know where to stay. We are glad we found the Inn on Barons Creek! We especially like the special "Creekside Suites". We spent a quiet morning in the rocking chairs outside our room, enjoying the creek view, the beautiful flowers and the beautiful bird song. From clean rooms and super friendly service to a hearty breakfast buffet and an amazing spa, this is a delightful local hotel that's run better than most chain hotels. Oh... and when I mentioned that this was our anniversary, they had beautiful flowers waiting for us in our room! That's class! Thank you, Inn on Barons Creek!!!

    David A Sep 02, 2016
  • Great hotel at a reasonable price

    Wife and I took our two teenage grandchildren to Fredericksburg, Texas for a a three day vacation just before school started. We stayed at The Inn on Barons Creek where we have stayed numerous times before. It is easy walking distance to Main Street where the shops are located, and the Museum of the Pacific in right there on the corner at Washington Street. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff could not have been friendlier. The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were also large. AC worked well.

    Room Tip: There are cottages on the creek for adults, but the rooms in the main building are great.
    Clarence M Aug 23, 2016
  • Beautiful setting, close to everything Fredericksburg has to offer

    Stayed at the Inn in one of the creek side cottages for a girl's trip. What a wonderful experience ! Setting is beautiful. Room was an efficiency with everything necessary to enjoy a light meal or snacks and drinks. The rocking chairs outside overlook the scenic creek and on the terrace below was a wonderful fire pit and table setting.After a long day of touring wineries, we enjoyed the peacefulness of the setting and sat for many hours visiting. The location was also perfect, just a short walk to Main Street for shopping and dining. Pool is small, but clean and well stocked with towels. Complimentary breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. 
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to another visit soon.

    Ann Marie W Jul 21, 2016
  • Terrific Place

    Very friendly staff, roomy comfortable room, very nice breakfast. Property is very well cared for. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Location to town is only a short two block walk. Plenty of parking at the hotel. We look forward to returning.

    Judith D Jul 07, 2016
  • Very nice, new, clean place to stay

    We stayed here for 3 nights over Memorial weekend. Short walking distance to Main Street with all the great shopping and food. Love the town and this place was affordable and extremely nice. Had a great view of the creek out of our window. Free breakfast every morning. Nothing pre-packaged. Cooked fresh. Would definitely recommend this place as its very reasonably priced for what you get.

    Debanny Jun 23, 2016
  • Three of us women, friends for half a century, chose the hill country of Texas to gather from around the country, honing in on this inn in Fredericksburg. We were not disappointed. We paid a small amount extra for a room outside the main building, which faced over tumbling Barron's Creek, with a lovely butterfly garden in bloom between the rocking chairs outside our door and the grassy slope down to the creek. Beside us was the pleasantly warmish, very clean swimming pool, and the breakfast room beyond. The breakfasts were ample and full of choices, including making waffles in the shape of a "T" for Texas! The staff was terrific, no complaints at all. It is not a rustic inn, but instead modern, with its own spa/massage facility ( that we didn't try). It is two blocks from many eating and shopping possibilities, and located on a major road through the hill country. We felt it was a perfect choice for day trips with our evenings out front watching birds by the creek, and then walking the short distance to Main Street for dinner. Quiet nights, a peaceful atmosphere.

    jenkatze Jun 08, 2016
  • Elegant

    This was my first visit to Fredericksburg, I found Barons Creek Inn to be lovely! The rooms were spacious, the lobby was beautifully decorated, staff were friendly, breakfast was hot and good. Comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms, this Inn has all the comforts of space and cleanliness. Only negative - no happy hour.

    Suzanne F May 25, 2016
  • Great little hotel with perfect location

    Spent 3 fabulous nights at this great little hotel for a reunion in April, 2016....

    Loved the size of the room and the close location to Main Street in Fredricksburg..... Extremely clean and a great bed. Staff were excellent...... Very helpful with all questions. So refreshing were people have time to talk to you.

    Good breakfast included in our price of the room...... Go for a top floor room ..... A little quieter.

    Great room layout with a small sitting room off the bedroom area.

    millie1800 May 26, 2016
  • 99s South Central Section Meeting (International Organization of Women Pilots)

    Gary Trumet, conference manager could not have been more helpful. He attended to all of our needs, details and was pleasant (and fun) throughout the entire week. The hotel staff was attentive to all of the members and families as well. Suites and the surrounding lawn - very nice. Comments from some of the members stated "best section meeting ever!". Thanks to the Inn on Barons Creek.

    Kimberly M May 30, 2016
  • Nice Weekend in Fredericksburg

    The location was great as it was a short walk to the main street. We got in a lot of great shopping....stopped at a nice wine bar for a rest...and ended up at one of the main street eateries for dinner al fresco and live music.

    The Inn was fine and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable about where to dine and what sites to see.

    Brenda B Jun 02, 2016
  • long wine weekend

    This hotel is tucked just off Main Street on a fairly quiet avenue. It is an easy two short blocks to Main. There are eating establishments within site.
    The hotel is very clean, quiet, and well kept. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There is plenty of parking. There are all the usual amenities. The breakfast area is spacious and comfortable. The usual hotel breakfast fare is ample and tasty.
    Very nice experience.

    FritzLynne Jun 05, 2016
  • Past Review - Really??

    We loved this hotel, 10 of us in 5 rooms. Very comfy beds, nicely appointed bath with granite counters, convenient close parking, and easy walk to Main Street, Our room had a view of the creek. Staff was very pleasant. Good, not great breakfast. We stayed in room 203 so I can't even believe the terrible review of our room written on May 31!!! All our group from Dallas really liked it. Don't miss the shop Smitten across the street.

    Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
    MaryJoLi Jun 04, 2016
  • A special choice for a 50th reunion with college friends

    Three of us women, friends for half a century, chose the hill country of Texas to gather from around the country, honing in on this inn in Fredericksburg. We were not disappointed. We paid a small amount extra for a room outside the main building, which faced over tumbling Barron's Creek, with a lovely butterfly garden in bloom between the rocking chairs outside our door and the grassy slope down to the creek. Beside us was the pleasantly warmish, very clean swimming pool, and the breakfast room beyond. The breakfasts were ample and full of choices, including making waffles in the shape of a "T" for Texas! The staff was terrific, no complaints at all. It is not a rustic inn, but instead modern, with its own spa/massage facility ( that we didn't try). It is two blocks from many eating and shopping possibilities, and located on a major road through the hill country. We felt it was a perfect choice for day trips with our evenings out front watching birds by the creek, and then walking the short distance to Main Street for dinner. Quiet nights, a peaceful atmosphere.

    jenkatze Jun 05, 2016
  • Very Nice!

    We stayed with you this past weekend. I don’t usually stay at hotels that are not big name chain hotels because you are never sure what you are going to get. Our stay at your hotel was awesome. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were great. The grounds were beautiful. We arrived late Friday night along with quite a few other guests, but the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The next evening, we brought back our dessert from dinner and she was very helpful when we asked for forks. If we ever come back that way again, we would certainly stay there.

    ksmchorse May 16, 2016
  • Pleasant stay at Inn on Barron's Creek

    Just about 2 blocks off Main Street , the Inn is a nice and comfortable hotel. Our room consisted of a typical bedroom and an adjoining sitting room. It was clean and quite.
    Breakfast is a typical small hotel buffet. The dining room is nice and open onto a patio overlooking the creek and pool/spa area. Overall is was easy and convenient and we would go back.

    Bill J May 16, 2016